Customer Reviews


Reviews(246)

Average item review: 5 out of 5 stars (246)
Jeremy on Jul 8, 2020
5 out of 5 stars
This ring is awesome, wife was blown away. Thank you so much gemcitygems!
Allison on Jun 29, 2020
5 out of 5 stars
The ring exceeded my expectations, and I couldn’t be happier!! It was sized quickly, and arrived sooner than expected. Excellent transaction, and would definitely buy from again. Thank you!!


 


designingmom1 on Jun 19, 2020
5 out of 5 stars

This ring is absolutely beautiful and lemony. Shawn and gemcitygems are wonderful sellers and run a first rate, honest business with beautiful pieces of jewelry. This is the 1st ring I've purchased from them. I will definitely keep my eye open for other pieces that show up in their inventory.

Lemon Quartz 20ct 10kt Yellow Gold Solitaire Women’s Ring


 
designingmom1 on Jun 19, 2020
5 out of 5 stars
This ring is absolutely beautiful and sparkly. I love that this stone took millions of years to form. Shawn and gemcitygems are wonderful sellers and run a first rate, honest business with beautiful pieces of jewelry. This is the 2nd ring I've purchased from them and I will keep my eye open for other pieces that show up in their inventory.
 
Wow beautiful sapphire ring! Love the color, setting, fit...it's perfect. Thanks again Shawn!
 
5 out of 5 stars 

Joanne Teo added a photo of their purchase
Beautiful ! Super clean and great price. Good communication with seller and all was hassle free :)
5 out of 5 stars
jenb1012 added a photo of their purchase
Gorgeous ring with a beautiful deep raspberry color tourmaline! Friendly service, including resizing, and fast shipping!

Susie on Jun 2, 2020
5 out of 5 stars
I couldn't be more pleased! The watch was better than pictured and beautiful. There was a slight problem with the shipping company and Shawn rectified the issue right away even though it wasn't his fault. He was prompt in his responses and very fair and helpful. I will do business again and highly recommend Gemcitygems. Thank you, Susie.

Bovet 1822 Rose Gold Collectors Victorian Antique Men's Wristwatch

Michelle on Jun 2, 2020
5 out of 5 stars
Such a lovely ring and very good quality. Thank you very much Shawn!

Dianna on Jun 1, 2020
5 out of 5 stars
Gorgeous ring! I'm very happy with my purchase. Shawn has been awesome to work with. Repeat customer 😊

S. on May 31, 2020
5 out of 5 stars
Who says summer jewelry has to be costume jewelry? This necklace is fun and yet very high quality. Big enough to make a statement without being heavy or overwhelming. Perfect with jeans or a blazer. Super fast shipping and great seller. Highly recommend!

Zoe B Blue & Green Chalcedony 14kt Yellow Gold Single Strand Women’s Necklace

 

M on May 17, 2020
5 out of 5 stars
Even nicer than in the picture. Great transaction. Courteous and fast service.

Scarlette on May 14, 2020
5 out of 5 stars

Scarlette added a photo of their purchase
This was my first Etsy order. I am very happy with my ring. I was hesitant at first, but my feelings were gone once my jewelry arrived.


rphilhower on May 11, 2020
5 out of 5 stars
Fantastic service and quick shipping! Thanks Shawn for a beautiful vintage ring that my fiance loves! Will definitely purchase again. Well done!

tigrlili on Apr 27, 2020
5 out of 5 stars
The ring is absolutely stunning! Thank you so much Shawn!

Laurie on Apr 20, 2020
5 out of 5 stars
The ring is gorgeous! Quick resizing and shipping! I will be a repeat customer

Justin T on Apr 17, 2020
5 out of 5 stars
Wow... Just WOW! Very stately, elegant, and ridiculously mesmerizing. This ring has it all. Shawn was great with his prompt messages and the delivery was uber fast and very safe. I am quite pleased with this purchase and highly recommend this vendor. I will be keeping an eye on his inventory, no doubt. Many thanks.

Justin T on Apr 17, 2020
5 out of 5 stars
Beautiful, captivating, and extremely comfortable to wear. Everything I expected and more! Can't forget to mention great correspondence with Shawn and super fast and safe shipping. A highly satisfactory purchase from a vendor worth following. Many thanks

Linda on Apr 17, 2020
5 out of 5 stars
I received my diamond ring today and indeed it's so sparkly and beautiful! Shawn was super nice and communicated with me every month til it was paid for, and he's just AWESOME!! I would definitely do business with him again. Received in a timely manner as well. What more can I say? I LOVE IT!

ROBERT on May 30, 2020
5 out of 5 stars
Bonjour-Je viens de recevoir ce jour le pendentif OPALE NOIRE qui m,a donné entiere satisfaction quand a la la qualité du produit et sa présentation
C,est un cadeau pour l,anniversaire de ma femme (80 ans) et j,avais peur que ce cadeau arrive trop tard. Tout est dans l,ordre maintenant. Merci et peu etre a bientot, ROBERT DAVID

Paraiba Tourmaline 1.50tcw 14kt Yellow Gold Solitaire Stud Women's Earrings

 

Piper on Apr 16, 2020
5 out of 5 stars
Beautiful ring. Customer service was very good and after resizing, item was shipped quickly. Happy with my purchase. Would definitely shop here again.

GIA Certified Red Spinel & Diamond 2.62tcw 14kt Yellow Gold Pave Women's Ring


tspdddd on Apr 13, 2020
5 out of 5 stars
Gorgeous ring which fits perfectly!! Thank you!

GIA Certified Almandine Garnet & Diamond 2.47tcw 14kt Yellow Gold Women's Ring




S. on Apr 9, 2020
5 out of 5 stars
Very classy, upscale earrings that also are right at home with denim. Small in size but huge in impact, which is exactly what I was looking for. Diamonds are excellent quality. This seller always has top shelf, unique items and is super helpful with lightning shipping!

Rose on Apr 2, 2020
5 out of 5 stars
Very nice piece. Lightning fast shipping.

S. on Mar 24, 2020
5 out of 5 stars
Truly a unique piece of jewelry. Heavy gold presence, the diamond is quite nice and overall it is an eye-catcher and conversation starter without being ostentatious. For customers who only want "the good stuff", this is the place.
5 out of 5 starsLove, Love, Love this necklace. Can't beat the quality of these vintage pieces that were made with attention to detail and no skimping on the gold! Perfect for jeans or black tie. Great seller, fast shipping and perfect customer service.

Fancy Blue Diamond & Diamond .52tcw 14kt Yellow Gold Pendant Women's Necklace

 



S. on Mar 19, 2020
5 out of 5 stars
Ring is actually even nicer than in the picture! Superb quality diamonds, intricate setting and design works for both daily wear and more dressy occasions. The sapphire is of good color - absolutely no confusion with those ink dark sapphires you see elsewhere. Good customer service for sizing and delivery. Recommend!

Ceylon Sapphire & Diamond 1.63tcw 14kt White Gold Pave Engagement Women's Ring

 

 

 

S. on Mar 7, 2020
5 out of 5 stars
Stunning necklace, top quality, lots of sparkle. Exactly as represented and super fast shipping. Seller is very knowledgeable and is oriented to customer service and education. I know I will be wearing this forever and will be purchasing from seller again. Highly recommend!!!

LeVian Fancy Blue & White Diamond .53tcw 14kt Gold Women’s Necklace



pamela on Mar 3, 2020
1 out of 5 stars
this ring is an embarrassment. the stone looks at twice as big as pic...VERY misleading. I can barely find the stone...I could kick myself for robbing my piggy bank for this excuse for a gemstone. I talked shawn...all I got were meaningless apologies, excusives and defenses. he NEVER once offered any solution to make things right. he did not convince me a bit that he was concerned for my feelings. he insulted my intelligence.
BUYER BEWARE!!!!!
Shawn
Shawn responded on Mar 3, 2020
All of our pieces are measured, tested, and examined by a GIA graduate gemologist, and we strive to be as accurate as possible in our descriptions and photos. We apologize that the gemstone was smaller than expected. The ring was photographed next to a standard ruler for scale, on a human hand for reference of how it looks on, and was listed clearly with its measurements and a note that all photos are magnified at 50x zoom. It is never our intention to mislead a customer as we operate on mostly repeat business and word of mouth referrals. We encourage all customers to look through the photos and thoroughly read the listing description in its entirety prior to purchase. We are always available to answer any questions if you are confused on the measurements or any additional questions you may have. Again we apologize.

Paraiba Tourmaline & Diamond .55tcw 14kt Yellow Gold Heart Women's Ring


Brenda on Mar 23, 2020
5 out of 5 stars

Certified Watermelon Tourmaline & Diamond 2.37tcw 10kt White Gold Women’s Ring

 

Wes on Mar 1, 2020
5 out of 5 stars
Today is our 40th wedding anniversary. Our ruby anniversary! With that in mind, I searched far and wide for a ruby ring for my beloved. I discovered the perfect one here at gemcitygems. My wife absolutely loves it!

 

 

suzanncohen1 on Feb 27, 2020
5 out of 5 stars
The necklace is beautiful ! Lightning speed delivery, thank you. I highly recommend seller!!!

Chocolate & White Diamond .50tcw 14k White Gold Platinum Pendant Women’s Necklace
Doorknob on Feb 15, 2020
 5 out of 5 stars
Another beautiful ring, that I have never seen on anyone else. Shawn is attentive to all questions.

Pink Sapphire & Diamond 1.45tcw 14kt White Gold Women's Ring

 

Doorknob on Feb 15, 2020

5 out of 5 stars

Just as pictured, it is beautiful, and unique.

Fancy Blue & White Diamond .27tcw 14kt White Gold Band Women's Ring

 

marycasavant on Feb 9, 2020

5 out of 5 stars
The London-Blue Topaz has the most intensely deep shade of blue you can't get enough of it. It was resized at no cost and I love this stone.
5 out of 5 stars
This ring was better in person then in the picture. I gave it to my daughter and she almost started crying. She says she has got nothing but compliments on it. Thanks for every thing. Highly recommending this company for anyone looking for a great price, great quality and great customer service. Can't say enough.
.
arafel88 on Jan 8, 2020
5 out of 5 stars
Super pretty ring. It's a bit more light blue than the aqua in the photos, but still super lovely and has an excellent weight to it. Shawn was amazing with communication and the resize is perfect. Love this ring! thank you!
Drew Butgergeit on Jan 1, 2020
5 out of 5 stars
Stunning, one of a kind highend ring with a very uncommon gem. Instant favorite of the wife. Great buy for a high quality demantoid approaching a carat. The demantoid breathes fire in decent lighting. Great communications, and the vendor did everything he said he would do when he said he would do it.
Tracy on Dec 26, 2019
5 out of 5 stars
New buyer to this shop and couldn't resist the 50% sale. Was initially apprehensive since I hadn't shopped here before but Shawn was immediately responsive and the shipping was just as fast! The ring is really unique and it's definitely a statement piece with such a substantial size. Comfortable, wide band and the amber has a really high dome. I'm really happy with the purchase and would shop here again
Jd on Dec 24, 2019
Felicia Nelson-Bhandari on Dec 14, 2019
5 out of 5 stars
I can't even describe how happy I am with this ring, and my entire experience purchasing it. This is my second purchase with Shawn. His photos are always so beautiful, but somehow the jewelry manages to be even more stunning in person. I had my eye on this ring for months, and I'm so happy I finally bought it. This is definitely going to be one of my more treasured pieces. My experience with Shawn was once again so great. He was so friendly and helpful. He's a great communicator and it's clear he cares about his business. I'm also so happy to have gotten the ring sized with him this time. I took it out of its beautiful box and it fit perfectly. This is the best kind of experience you can have as a customer. Thank you Shawn!!
jrlight on Dec 10, 2019
5 out of 5 stars
Great experience with this shop. Seller was quick to respond to questions and fast to ship. The ring was beautifully polished and presented in a very nice box. Would purchase from this shop again.
steven on Dec 5, 2019
5 out of 5 stars
Every aspect of this transaction was outstanding. Shawn quickly responded to my pre-purchase questions and the shipping was prompt and secure.

Best of all the pendant Is a true work of art and will soon become a family heirloom.

Matty on Nov 29, 2019
5 out of 5 stars
Shawn was nothing if not amazing to work with. He was spectacular with my requests and handling everything. I am blown away by the quality of his jeweler and the quick replies to any of my concerns. Highly recommend!
Smith on Nov 16, 2019
5 out of 5 stars
I like the ring.Good service and fast delivery. Thank you.
daliairis on Nov 1, 2019
Debra Knodel on Oct 25, 2019
5 out of 5 stars
Absolutely beautiful tanzanite ring. It arrived properly sized and sparkling. I hope to treasure it for a long time to come. Thanks!
Rebecca McCormick on Oct 18, 2019
5 out of 5 stars
Shawn was wonderful to work with. The necklace is beautiful, exactly as described. The diamonds and emeralds are vivid and sharp, high quality stones. To top it all off, the beautiful wooden presentation box it arrived in shows Shawn's commitment to detail and client service. I will definitely be back!
Felicia Nelson-Bhandari on Oct 15, 2019
5 out of 5 stars
This ring was actually outside the budget I wanted to spend, but I fell so in love with it I just had to buy it. I absolutely 100% made the right choice. The ring is stunning. It came in a beautiful box and was shipped quickly and securely. I bought a few rings recently and this is the only seller who shipped with a signature upon receipt request. While it may have taken some extra time out of my day to go to the post office, I really do appreciate the extra security measure to make sure I myself received the ring instead of someone swiping it from my NYC mailbox. Beautiful ring, shipped quickly and with care, fantastic seller to purchase from.
Katie Bouzek on Sep 23, 2019
5 out of 5 stars
This is my second purchase with Shawn, and I couldn’t be happier! This is my gift for graduating with my MBA, so I knew I wanted a special ring. Shawn answered my many questions and kept the sale going an extra couple days for me. Great customer service, and the ring is exactly as pictured.

50% OFF SALE with Free Limited Resizing!! Certified Neon Beauty 2.23tcw Paraiba Tourmaline & Diamond 10kt White Gold Ring

Cheryl Bullimore on Sep 18, 2019
5 out of 5 stars 

Fantastic, I was kept up to date as to there my order was at. The shop is very helpful. When it arrived it took my breath away. Hand made perfect condition. 

Kira Daley on Sep 13, 2019
5 out of 5 stars
Beautiful ring, shipped promptly and replied quickly to questions too!
gmdurniok on Sep 10, 2019
5 out of 5 stars
This is my third purchase from gemcitygems. I love all three rings, and have gotten lots of compliments when I wear any of them. I think that Shawn’s pricing is fair and the settings are unique and beautiful. He has answered all of my questions before my purchase. I highly recommend gemcitygems and Shawn.
WithroeWoman00 on Sep 10, 2019
5 out of 5 stars
It is exactly what I wanted. It is a beautiful necklace. Thank you
Tanya Richardson on Aug 18, 2019
3 out of 5 stars
Not the quality of jewelry I had expected. Great customer service and quick shipping.
Melba on Aug 13, 2019
5 out of 5 stars
Very happy with this ring, including the way it was packaged and presented. Packaging was excellent - ring was shielded from all the bumps. Presentation box was a quality item. Smooth, easy purchase.
Miguel Espinsoa on Aug 3, 2019
5 out of 5 stars
It was great quality, and there was no problems with the purchase!
Heino Ruhland on Aug 1, 2019
5 out of 5 stars
These are some serious bling.. thanks for the quick shipping and the great product!
poco4 on Jul 26, 2019
5 out of 5 stars
These lovely earrings arrived quickly and beautifully packaged. They are perfect in every way. Just what I wanted. Top notch quality and excellent service. Highly satisfied.
pbalog1 on Jul 25, 2019
Walken on Jul 19, 2019
Bev on Jul 10, 2019
5 out of 5 stars
Very happy with the ring - it is much nicer than pictures show.... postage was very slow but glad to finally have it - thankyou.
rewati1 on Jul 8, 2019
Judith on Jul 2, 2019
5 out of 5 stars
At first I was disappointed in the size but when I put the ring on I found that the ring was outstanding on my hand. The design was such that it felt like it was made for me. The photo is beautiful but in person the ring is even more beautiful.
ladybugmtn1 on Jul 1, 2019
Kimberly Fernandes on May 25, 2019
5 out of 5 stars
What a gorgeous ring! The aquamarine truly dazzles in the sunlight. Shawn was also very gracious in attending to all of my inquiries. Would definitely purchase from here again.
myasianempress on May 12, 2019
5 out of 5 stars 
Took a long time to ship to Malaysia, but the item was safe and secure, and well packaged. The ring is absolutely gorgeous, even better than the picture and so much more. Had it appraised, and it is exactly what it claims to be. Thank you Shawn for the stellar customer service, and for answering all my questions patiently :)
Helen Davis on May 4, 2019
5 out of 5 stars
Disappointed that delivery took forever, but it's a beautiful pendant.
camillaa3 on Apr 28, 2019
Helen Davis on Apr 25, 2019
Lani on Apr 8, 2019
emma_f on Mar 25, 2019
5 out of 5 stars
The ring looks much better in person. I am very happy with my purchase. Shawn is very nice and responsive to all of my questions and helped me with my layaway payments. Close attention was paid to the packaging, so the ring and the box arrived securely. Shipping was very fast. Thank you!
Juan on Mar 24, 2019
Smith on Mar 11, 2019
5 out of 5 stars
Shawn Worth is a good service fast delivery and received a safe package. The ring is very beautiful. Thank you
Smith on Mar 11, 2019
5 out of 5 stars
Shawn Worth is a good service, fast delivery and received a safe package. The ring is very beautiful. Thank you.
Smith on Mar 11, 2019
5 out of 5 stars
Shawn Worth is a good service, fast delivery and received a safe package The ring is very beautiful. Thank you

40% OFF SALE with free limited resizing!! Phenomenal .40tcw Fancy Green Diamond 14kt White Gold Band

 

Jacqueline Scartozzi on Mar 4, 2019
5 out of 5 stars
This is even more beautiful in person. cannot be happier will be shopping again with GemCity Gems soon!
Jacqueline Scartozzi on Mar 4, 2019
5 out of 5 stars
This ring is stunning, Shawn thank you so much for the correspondence. It is always unnerving when shopping online. This exceeds all expectations
Jacqueline Scartozzi on Mar 4, 2019
Emily Kimber on Mar 1, 2019
5 out of 5 stars
Very gracious seller. He agreed to accept my return when the item did not fit. His communication was excellent.
Synne on Feb 21, 2019
5 out of 5 stars
I am very happy with my purchase. The ring is just as pretty in real life! I had never bought jewellery online before, so I was a bit nervous, but the shop owner kindly and patiently answered my questions. The tracking to Norway did not work, unfortunately, but that was a USPS issue. In any case the ring arrived safe and sound, and now we're going to live happily ever after. Thank you, Shawn and GemCityGems!
jomama68144 on Feb 20, 2019
5 out of 5 stars
Recieved ring on time as stated. The ring is just as described beautiful and sized perfectly! Thank you!
Lydia W on Feb 11, 2019
5 out of 5 stars
Shawn is the best! The ring came sized perfectly and so clean. It is prettier than in the picture. Don't hesitate to buy from Shawn. He gets back to you right away,and always puts the customer first.
James on Feb 8, 2019
5 out of 5 stars
The ring was as pictured and described.Better actually.It's absolutely beautiful and the topaz is gorgeous.Shawn is a good communicator and the shipping was very fast.Shawn resized the ring and it fits perfectly.You can buy with confidence from Shawn at Gemcitygems. Thank you.
Lola on Feb 5, 2019
5 out of 5 stars
Arrived quickly and with a very responsive seller. Looking forward to enjoying these classy and solid earrings!
Gail Anderson on Jan 20, 2019
5 out of 5 stars
From the moment I saw the ring I had been looking for (can you believe 20+ years?) on Shawn's shop page, gemcitygems, to seeing it in person just today, the entire purchase process has been easy, friendly, delightful and professional ~ Thank you, Shawn, for offering a convenient layaway plan right before the holidays and for always responding quickly to all messages. Shawn offered free re-resizing and the ring box it arrived in is simply elegant. By the way, this was my first Etsy purchase, so I was hesitant in the beginning but will shop at gemcitygems again ~ Thank you, Shawn!
Amy Rachels on Jan 14, 2019
5 out of 5 stars
I didn’t receive the ring as it had already been sold when I purchased it. That said, the seller was very polite and apologetic about the situation.
Amy Rachels on Jan 14, 2019
5 out of 5 star
5 out of 5 stars 
The ring looked exactly how it was presented in the picture. The stone was of a great quality. Fast shipping.
Andrea Sideweber on Dec 6, 2018
Kristin on Dec 6, 2018
5 out of 5 stars
The ring is exactly as described. We are very happy with our purchase. Purchasing and shipping of the item was fast and efficient. Great service!
Barbara Tomao on Nov 29, 2018
Barbara Tomao on Nov 29, 2018
Barbara Tomao on Nov 29, 2018
5 out of 5 stars
Gorgeous! Love setting and stone. Exactly as pictured.

Thank you!

Mark on Nov 22, 2018
5 out of 5 stars
The ring is beautiful!!! Shawn is a great guy to do business with... A+ transaction. Thank you!
Barbara Tomao on Nov 17, 2018
5 out of 5 stars
Delicate and so beautiful! Love the colors change! Thanks!
Barbara Tomao on Nov 17, 2018
5 out of 5 stars
Prettier than the picture! Love the setting and the gem. Thank you!
glenda heffelfinger on Nov 16, 2018
5 out of 5 stars
such beautiful ring ! !
glenda heffelfinger on Nov 16, 2018
5 out of 5 star
Just received this ring! and I love it! my second purchase from this store. I recommend to all!!! #1 in customer service!! I love my 2 rings so much! 
gmdurniok on Nov 7, 2018
5 out of 5 stars
The Levian Paraiba and chocolate diamond ring is even more beautiful than pictured. Thank you, Shawn
deborah on Nov 6, 2018
5 out of 5 stars
Exactly as described! Excellent and communicative seller. This ring is for engagement/wedding. I love it!
Michelle Sokol on Oct 31, 2018
5 out of 5 stars
Monica Calero on Oct 30, 2018
5 out of 5 stars
compton2127221 on Oct 25, 2018
5 out of 5 stars
E Langlois on Oct 24, 2018
5 out of 5 stars
Perfection! Stunning! It looks even better than the pictures. Thank you very much! Great service and quality. I will definitely be ordering again!
Warren Greenwell on Oct 23, 2018
Shallie Johnson on Oct 22, 2018
5 out of 5 stars
Breathtakingly beautiful ring. Shipped promptly. Top notch seller.
Shallie Johnson on Oct 22, 2018
5 out of 5 stars
Absolutely beautiful ring. Shipped promptly. Will definitely purchase from this seller again.
John Chapman on Sep 21, 2018
Amy Tervrugt on Sep 16, 2018
L on Aug 31, 2018
5 out of 5 stars
It's even more beautiful in person! I had it resized and it fits perfectly. Thank you, Shawn!
edmonda1 on Aug 12, 2018
5 out of 5 stars
Shawn is an amazing seller. Communication is excellent, and his expertise is much appreciated! This ring arrived quickly, beautifully boxed, and is incredible. The diamonds are brilliant and perfectly set. The simplicity of the gold setting really showcases the quality and beauty of the stones. The excellent photos on the site are really helpful--but the ring is even better in person! It's perfect. I look forward to ordering from Shawn again!
katkatvb on Aug 10, 2018
5 out of 5 stars
Very easy transaction, fast delivery, and stunning ring. Thank you!
Emma-Louise Murphy on Aug 7, 2018
5 out of 5 stars
This ring is as beautiful as the picture. Perfect for my engagement ring. Shipping took a bit longer than expected, but all in all, very happy.
Eric Burmeister on Aug 5, 2018
5 out of 5 stars
Good service, beautiful ring. Arrived looking better than new.
Darin on Jul 28, 2018
Amy TerVrugt on Jul 24, 2018
Spencer on Jul 16, 2018
5 out of 5 stars
Arrived on time before my birthday, resized perfectly as asked. Good seller with good prices <3
rspetcher6 on Jul 11, 2018
margaret f on Jul 7, 2018
5 out of 5 stars
These are beautiful and just as described!
sydneyaltman on Jul 2, 2018
Rhemie Gantz on Jun 30, 2018
5 out of 5 stars
This ring is gorgeous! The stone is beautiful and the size of the stone is amazing for the money!
jeff on Jun 28, 2018
5 out of 5 stars
very very happy, beautiful ring better than description and photos, it arrived very quickly via upgraded shipping. Strongly recommend this seller, good comunication, excellent AAA. Thank you GEMCITYGEMS.
Brian on Jun 28, 2018
5 out of 5 stars
Shawn, the ring is a beautiful example of art deco design. As described and more. A fine investment. Thanks so much!! Brian
Gail on Jun 24, 2018
5 out of 5 stars
This is a beautiful color and seller shipped out very quickly.
glenda heffelfinger on Jun 16, 2018
5 out of 5 stars
Absolutely the most beautiful ring! Best customer service! The ring is more beautiful in person. I do recommend 100%
Dolores Hilliard on Jun 6, 2018
5 out of 5 stars
5 out of 5 stars
Magnificent paraiba tourmaline gem! Clean and eye color popping blue blue blue! Years to find this beauty! The ring is delicately beautiful in every way! A true dream ring! Shawn is great communicator and expertise in the gem world! Thank you Shawn for a true magical masterpiece!!!!
Jah on May 25, 2018
Piper Paige on May 19, 2018
5 out of 5 stars
I purchased quite a few rings from Shawn. He gets back to immediately and considering the sizing, ships jewelry out quickly.i don’t have to say ‘would’ order again, I have!
rubyzboyz5 on May 8, 2018
rubyzboyz5 on May 8, 2018
Connie Schroth on May 8, 2018
5 out of 5 stars
Thank you so much for an absolutely gorgeous ring! I love it! Thanks too for outstanding customer service and communication. I will be visiting your shop again!
Jayne Collins on May 6, 2018
Linda Hofmann on May 4, 2018
5 out of 5 stars
Loves this Gorgeous Ring , Thanku Shawn For the Layaway .. Appreciate UR Courtesy , Shipped Fast .. I Will Be A Lasting Customer.. Reguards Linda👍😁
Sheila on Apr 26, 2018
5 out of 5 stars
The resizing was perfect. It is petite but very sparkly. Great service from this seller. Still looking at very pretty flower emerald/diamond ring also looks very nice.
Zoe x on Apr 25, 2018
5 out of 5 stars
Great communication and a beautiful ring, just as described. Thank you so much, highly recommended!
lovegroverosalind1 on Apr 24, 2018
5 out of 5 stars
Beautiful high quality ring, stunning! great service a highly recommended jeweller for something extra special.
Connie Schroth on Apr 17, 2018
Nancy Streets on Apr 12, 2018
Connie Schroth on Apr 6, 2018
Sandra M on Apr 5, 2018
5 out of 5 stars
Love this ring! Always wanted a ring with chocolate diamonds and this emerald & chocolate ring is beautiful. Super fast sizing & shipping. Thank you!
Love Sparklies on Mar 31, 2018
5 out of 5 stars
It’s a beautiful ring. It was much smaller than I expected but that actually turned out to be a good thing as I can stack it. It’s my childrens ring...all adults now..with the tourmaline for my middle child which is in the middle and my two April babies..one on each side which is the way they were born. I love it..The seller was very nice and had good communication.
Leanna Reed on Mar 30, 2018
5 out of 5 stars
I am in love with my new ring! It is gorgeous. Thank you so much!!
Julie V on Mar 7, 2018
5 out of 5 stars
I am in love with the ring! So simple yet unique, and the quality exceeded my expectations. )) Thank you, Shawn, so much for your professionalism, great inventory and such a quick delivery (literally was adjusted and shipped within two hours). Best shop ))
Katie Bouzek on Mar 4, 2018
5 out of 5 stars
I received my ring very fast! I had it resizes and still got it within 5 days. The shop owner was polite and answered all of my questions incredibly promptly. Very happy with my purchase!
dgorach on Feb 22, 2018
crimson771 on Feb 21, 2018
5 out of 5 stars
Love it; I am glad I bought it with another emerald diamond ring as it was difficult to pick one out of two. My sis will definatly enjoy having a surprise gift of sisterhood with my fav color to remind her of me xD.

Highly recommended seller. You get what you see and more. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

crimson771 on Feb 21, 2018
5 out of 5 stars
Amazing ring; picture doesn’t do it justice

Size fit perfectly. Seller was helpful; definitely dealing with him again ^^

Lydia W on Feb 16, 2018
5 out of 5 stars
Another wonderful purchase from gem city gems! The ring arrived in perfect condition, in a lovely box as always. Communication at gem city is always fast and the ring description was accurate. Do not hesitate to purchase from gem city gems!
Patti Gaulden Santoso on Feb 15, 2018
5 out of 5 stars
Beautiful ring! My husband loves it!! Shawn was outstanding!!!
Linda Hofmann on Feb 11, 2018
5 out of 5 stars
Gorgeous Unique Ring .. Had On a Layaway plan , Seller very Accommodating I WIt be A RETURN COSTUMER 👍😃Linda
Linda Hofmann on Feb 8, 2018
5 out of 5 stars
Appreciate having Layaway with options Thanks Again Linda Hit Arrived Yesterday It's Even More BEAUTIFUL in person Thanku Very Much
5 out of 5 stars 
I'm not a jeweler to assess the quality in detail, but it looks good to me. The star sapphire is very cool. More importantly, my husband likes his new ring, so it is a success. 
Gilli on Feb 1, 2018
5 out of 5 star
A lovely,lovely ring! the sapphires set off the gorgeous emerald in a classy,understated way.The seller was very helpful and attentive and the ring came in a beautiful box.Fantastic! Would highly recommend you to have a look in this gorgeous shop! Delightedxxxxx Gilli
Jennifer Dean on Jan 31, 2018
5 out of 5 stars
Beautiful piece!! The diamonds have such sparkle. Thrilled with purchase.
JOE on Jan 31, 2018
5 out of 5 stars
This ring is as wonderful as it appeared in the picture. We love it. I recommend Shawn to everyone.
Debra Watson on Jan 30, 2018
4 out of 5 stars
The photos of this ring were rather deceptive. Of course, I could tell they were enlarged but it wasn't until I received the ring that I could tell how much. The pictures show acceptable size diamonds but, in actuality, they can barely be seen and the color of the main stone appears altered. I like the ring and the quality is good; it's just a lot smaller and a lot less impressive than what was displayed. I'm quite disappointed. Since I had it sized, I am unable to return it. The customer service of gemcitygems.com was great - efficient and courteous.
Ginny Martin on Jan 29, 2018
5 out of 5 stars
Beautiful, as described. Great price & quick ship! A+++
Shun Loo on Jan 27, 2018
5 out of 5 stars
This is my second purchase from Gem City Gem. Shawn is a great seller/ businessman, very responsive and trustworthy. The paraiba tourmaline is lighter than picture in real person, so it's more light blue. One of the side diamond has fallen off. Still, I'm very happy with my purchase.
debcat99 on Jan 17, 2018
5 out of 5 stars
Fabulous Paraiba and diamond ring! Thanks so much for the free sizing! Now it's a perfect fit and I love gazing into the awesome color of this gemstone!
    Adriane Flinn on Dec 30, 2017
    yoga girl on Dec 23, 2017
    5 out of 5 stars
    Lydia W on Dec 10, 2017
    5 out of 5 stars
    Another great purchase from Shawn. This ring has beautiful blues and just the right amount of sparkle. I am a very satisfied customer..Thank you Shawn!
    Lydia W on Dec 10, 2017
    5 out of 5 stars
    Very happy with this ring! Shawn always sells high quality rings to me, and makes sure I'm happy with my purchase. Honest and trustworthy,he has excellent communication with me through the purchase and delivery also. He has always shipped the items very quickly as promised. I will continue to recommend him to family and friends.

    40% OFF SALE with free resizing!! Reserved for Lydia W layaway payment 4-6 Colorful 1.30tcw Indicolite Tourmaline & Sapphire 10k Whi

     

    kathy wilson on Dec 7, 2017
    1 out of 5 stars
    Stones were poor quality and seller does not stand by his merchandise. Customers should be aware of this before purchasing. Customer non-friendly.
    Shawn

    Shawn responded on Dec 7, 2017

    As this is the second ring that this buyer has purchased, I was very sad to see this negative review. We absolutely stand by our products and strive for excellent customer service 100% of the time. Unfortunately, this ring was resized, so as stated in our listing and policies we offer a 7 day no hassle money back return for all items except those that are resized or altered. We have all of our resizings contracted out by a master goldsmith that we pay a lot of money to. We simply cannot afford to stay in business if we spend over $100 or more to resize a ring just to have it returned to us. Most of our pieces are rare estate jewelry, some of which are very old, so we try our best to ensure that they are not being altered and resized multiple times to maintain the integrity and quality of the original craftsmanship.

    Yariselot De Arco on Dec 3, 2017
    5 out of 5 stars 
    5 out of 5 stars
    Very satisfied with this purchase, can't stop admiring my ring.
    courtney4291980 on Nov 25, 2017
    5 out of 5 stars
    I'm am beyond thrilled with this beautiful ring. I've been looking for a matching band to my unique wedding ring for 15 yrs. This was everything I hoped for. Shawn was a pleasure to buy from,always quick to answer my questions.Would not hesitate to purchase again from him in the future. Again Thank You!!
    Lydia W on Oct 31, 2017
    5 out of 5 stars
    Cute little ring for a casual night out. I love the blue color,and Shawn was the best and ships out fast. I am so happy I bought this unique ring from him.
    Lydia W on Oct 31, 2017
    5 out of 5 stars
    5 out of 5 stars
    Again,I am so happy with my ring purchase from Shawn. He is wonderful to deal with, and has the highest quality jewelry for sale. He's honest and fair and I won't hesitate to purchase from him again.
    Elle Morgan on Oct 24, 2017
    5 out of 5 stars
    Great quality, beautiful ring, excellent seller. Thank you.

     

    akiko on Oct 13, 2017
    5 out of 5 stars
    Beautiful piece. The color is less vivid in person but still very pretty. Shawn was extremely patient in answering all of my questions before purchasing. Will be checking out this shop in the future for sure!
    Elle Morgan on Oct 7, 2017
    5 out of 5 stars
    Stunning ring. Excellent communication with a very professional and knowledgeable Jeweller and Seller. Thank you for a great piece of jewellery and for shipping to Canada.
    dfboucher57 on Sep 30, 2017
    5 out of 5 stars
    Great person to deal with. He was professional and communicated with me quickly. My ring was absolutely beautiful! I've already received compliments on it. The Seller went beyond my expectations in getting it sized and shipped it to me quickly. All around, everything was perfect.
    Sara Ewing on Sep 26, 2017
    1 out of 5 stars
    I received this item and was so happy and then less than 10 days later stones started falling out. I am trying to resolve this with the seller but he is standing firm that it is my fault for getting it resized because that puts a lot of stress on the ring. So I guess do not get anything resized because it will then be your fault if it starts falling apart. He did offer to fix it but I have no faith in his products now. Buyer beware.
    Leo Morgana on Sep 16, 2017
    5 out of 5 stars
    Fantastic. Stunning ring and excellent service. Highly recommend!
    Chris on Sep 12, 2017
    Stephanie Boinay on Sep 6, 2017
    5 out of 5 stars
    Absolutely in LOVE with my ring. Just stunning. Fast shipping, attentive seller. As soon as I saw this in their shop I knew it was "my" ring!
    Chris on Sep 6, 2017
    5 out of 5 stars
    Shawn went above and beyond with this sale! The ring had to be resized more than expected. The cost to resize was double of what a normal resize would be, but Shawn kept his word on the free resizing as promised. Clarity of the ring is beautiful!
    Desiree Roberts on Aug 22, 2017
    5 out of 5 stars
    This is the best Etsy purchase I have ever made. The seller was great, the service was fantastic, and the ring was even more beautiful in person. It is the one I have been searching for for months and months. Could not be happier.
    chinookderby on Aug 4, 2017
    5 out of 5 stars
    Gorgeous ring! Shawn is wonderful to work with, responds quickly, and provides additional pictures if requested. His is quickly becoming one of my "go to" shops for quality pieces.
    Fatima Ahmed on Jul 26, 2017
    mathqueen99 on Jun 28, 2017
    5 out of 5 stars
    Beautiful ring, attractive packaging, speedy shipping, terrific communication...I would definitely do business with this seller again.
    E.D.L. on Jun 24, 2017
    5 out of 5 star
    A great shop with unique products and kind customer care. I highly recommend this shop to anyone who appreciates unique and high-end gems. It is definitely important and worthwhile to request additional pictures in order to get a better feel and understanding for the true shade of the gemstone.
    chinookderby on May 14, 2017
    5 out of 5 stars
    I have to admit that, at first, I was a little disappointed that this ceylon sapphire was not as deep blue as shown in the pictures (even with the brightness on my monitor set as high as possible). However, as I have worn it, I have found its medium blue color to be a bit more versatile. It is a very pretty ring and a unique setting.
    Lydia W on Apr 5, 2017
    5 out of 5 stars
    This ring by far is my favorite! This seller is honest,reliable and all of his jewelry is top quality. Shipping was super fast,and his prices are reasonable. This seller by far is the best I have bought from and will continue. Amazing person! You can't go wrong with purchasing from him.

    haneyc3 on Mar 12, 2017
    5 out of 5 stars
    Great purchase experience and wonderful ring! Shawn went out of his way to get this delivered in time for a very special Birthday, my wife loved the ring!
    Thomas Lee on Feb 13, 2017
    5 out of 5 stars
    Great to work with as Shawn was patient with me as I tried to decide. Great communication and the ring is beautiful. He definitely over delivered. Thank you.
    Rose-Marie M on Jan 19, 2017
    5 out of 5 stars
    Ring is stunning! Arrived prompt, highly recommend seller.
    ssc120812 on Jan 12, 2017
    5 out of 5 stars
    Gorgeous ring!! I am thrilled with it!! Thank you for shipping it out so very quickly!!
    Lisa Perdue on Dec 28, 2016
    5 out of 5 stars 
    I love this ring. The seller was awesome to work with and communicating with the seller was really easy.
    Lydia W on Dec 24, 2016
    5 out of 5 stars
    Cute ring, and well made too. Shawn ships quickly and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone..
    Lydia W on Dec 20, 2016
    5 out of 5 stars
    What a stunning quality ring.I love Shawn's store,he is honest,professional and a great person to buy from all around. I would recommend him and his store to anyone.
    Lydia W on Dec 13, 2016
    5 out of 5 stars
    Shawn is an amazing owner. His professionalism and communication were perfect. He shipped quickly, and I would not hesitate to purchase from him again!
    Sandra M on Oct 29, 2016
    5 out of 5 stars
    Super seller, very very nice ring!!!! Thank you!!
    bucanoncanon on Oct 23, 2016
    5 out of 5 stars
    Ring was exactly as descibed. Beautiful! Seller was a pleasure and will definitely recommend!
    emilyanne0001 on Oct 14, 2016
    5 out of 5 stars
    Wow!!!!! This is my third ring that I have purchased from this shop... and it is the most STUNNING one yet. I love it!! The seller is extremely helpful and kind, and I'm extremely impressed with this shop! It's my favorite place to find beautiful Paraiba rings! Many Blessings :-)
    gmdurniok on Sep 23, 2016
    5 out of 5 stars
    Thank you Shawn for the great communication, concerning the purchase of my ring. It is a beautiful Paraiba tourmaline with channel set diamonds on each side. It is two-tone platinum with 18 kt gold accents. I am happy that I had the ring appraised for insurance purposes. I would be glad to buy jewelry in the future.
    emilyanne0001 on Sep 18, 2016
    5 out of 5 stars
    These two Paraiba tourmaline rings are so incredibly stunning in person!! I am extremely happy with my purchases from this great shop and seller! I will definitely shop here again :-)
    5 out of 5 stars
    These two Paraiba tourmaline rings are so incredibly stunning in person!! I am extremely happy with my purchases from this great shop and seller! I will definitely shop here again :-)

    20% OFF SALE!! Sublime 1.75tcw Paraiba Tourmaline & Diamond 14kt Yellow Gold Ring

     

    Barbara Costello on Sep 7, 2016
    5 out of 5 stars
    Beautiful emerald. I have looked for one for a long time and this exceeds expectations. Great communication with Shawn and layaway plan was extremely helpful. Will definitely check site out again and would highly recommend.
    Theresa Morong on Aug 23, 2016
    5 out of 5 stars
    Besides my engagement ring, the most gorgeous ring I own. Description was perfect. Ring is just outstanding. Delivery was super quick also. Would buy from this wonderful place again!
    rpgbuff on Aug 19, 2016
    3 out of 5 stars
    The color is pretty but the center stone has very thick scratches near each of the 4 prongs. All 4 are deep and thick and can be felt with your fingernails. The fact that this was not mentioned in the description is very disappointing to me.
    Shawn

    Shawn responded on Aug 23, 2016

    I offer a no hassle 7 day money back return policy. I never heard from this buyer and received this review. This buyer was looking for a bargain and got a additional $400 discount off this purchase.

    leem4259 on Aug 18, 2016
    Maggie Floreske on Jul 22, 2016
    5 out of 5 stars
    Shawn was wonderful!! The first ring wasn't what I envisioned so I asked to exchange it for another. The worked hard to find one I would be Happy with. He even got it sized for me!! It was so Worth it!! I wold highly recommended shawn. I am over the moon with my purchase.
    mybabymax on Jul 15, 2016
    5 out of 5 stars
    Very nice seller! Great person to do business with!! Ring is beautiful :)
    amiaconelli on Jun 9, 2016
    5 out of 5 stars
    5 out of 5 stars
    This ring is gorgeous plus she said Yes! Shipping was fast and hassle free. I would definitely order from Shawn again.
    Shun Loo on Mar 23, 2016
    5 out of 5 stars 
    Rosalie on Mar 3, 2016
    5 out of 5 stars
    The ring is exquisite, and working with Shawn was seamless. He answered all my questions completely and in a timely manner. I will definitely be reviewing his inventory frequently.

    Rosalie

    dwyatt on Feb 10, 2016
    5 out of 5 stars
    Beautifully magnificent ring! Package arrived quickly; great communication from shop owner Shawn. Will definitely want to do business with this shop again! Thank you!
    Susan Fairbanks on Feb 9, 2016
    5 out of 5 stars
    Excellent seller. Knowledgeable and quickly answers all questions. Highly recommend.
    Susan Bailey on Feb 3, 2016
    5 out of 5 stars
    More beautiful than pictures can depict. Absolutely stunning!
    5 out of 5 stars 
    Absolutely Stunning!!! Excellent interaction with Shawn. Prompt and detailed replies for every concern I had. Shipped with care and wonderful keepsake ring box. Would be eager to do business with again. Been a real pleasure.
    aieacollision on Dec 22, 2015
    5 out of 5 stars
    Very beautiful piece. Shipped fast. Funny story. When i gave the ring to my wife, she said that she was interested in the exact ring. When she checked it had just been sold. Soul mates for life.
    Jessica Lansky on Dec 15, 2015
    matt mcbride on Dec 15, 2015
    jedavey on Dec 1, 2015
    5 out of 5 stars
    Beautiful ring! Arrived promptly and safely packaged. Will definitely be ordering more items in the future!
    Marta Coronado on Nov 18, 2015
    5 out of 5 stars
    This ring was better than i expected! I absolutely love it, thank you!
    dkletter8 on Nov 16, 2015
    liza l on Nov 7, 2015
    Amandine Behan on Oct 27, 2015
    5 out of 5 stars
    I received the item today. The colour of the stone is truly gorgeous. I have always wanted a paraiba tourmaline ring. Thank you very much for your service. I will definitely buy again. Very happy with the ring.
    john gardner on Sep 22, 2015
    5 out of 5 stars
    Received ring promptly, just as described and as shown in the photos. Would buy from again. Flawless transaction.
    Dan C on Sep 15, 2015
    5 out of 5 stars
    It is a beautiful piece and well worth the price paid. Shawn shipped promptly as promised, making sure the ring arrived safely and on time. Communication was exemplary, even AFTER the purchase when I had a few more questions. 5 stars! Thanks, Shawn!!!
    Kristen Greenier on Sep 15, 2015
    Rosalie on Sep 14, 2015
    5 out of 5 stars
    This ring is absolutely gorgeous. The color changes are hypnotizing. It almost seems alive. I am sooooooo glad that you listed it and I could have it. Also, the speed with shipping is appreciated. And, offering the appraisal document is also very fine. Thank you, thank you!